Filling Cupcakes and Decorating with Ganache

August 25, 2009 at 10:06 pm Leave a comment

Ganache Covered Cream Filled CupcakesOld recipe, new look!  I have a layered cake recipe with creme filling and ganache frosting that takes 6-8 hours to make (including chilling time for the filling and chilling time for 2 coats of the ganache).  I always get asked to do this cake that I thought I could try to make it into a cupcake and break the monotony.  I also thought it would reduce all the chilling time.

Ganache Covered Cream Filled Cupcakes Closer View

I remembered that I had the Wilton Tip 230 for injecting/inserting the filling.  The Wilton Tip 230 is part of the Cupcake Decorating Set of Wilton.  That was what I used to insert the filling.  It was the first time I used this tip so had to do a bit of trial and error in the first two cupcakes to ensure that I managed to inject the right amount of filling to maintain the balance between the chocolate cake, the creme filling and the ganache.

Entry filed under: Baking, Chocolate, Cupcake Decorating, Cupcakes. Tags: , , .

Chocolate Revel Bar Tiered Wedding Cake with Two-Toned Fondant Roses

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets


