Basketball Cupcakes

March 19, 2010 at 10:25 pm Leave a comment

I made this as a part of my back-up plan in case my blue convertible car cake did not work out.  The person I was preparing the cake for played basketball and I wanted to try out ball themed cupcakes at some point  (my friend made sports balls themed cupcakes last year and they were really nice!).  I had made cupcakes last week and I had some extra black and white buttercream (just colored the white icing orange) so I was in good shape to make a few of these basketball cupcakes which took hardly any time at all.

Entry filed under: Baking, Cupcake Decorating, Cupcakes. Tags: , , .

Convertible Car with a Flat Tire and Traffic Police Royal Icing Drop Flowers and Basketweave Design

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets


